Honorary Membership

The Canadian Association of Neuroscience Nurses recognizes outstanding long time members with nomination by their peers for honorary membership.

2.3 Honorary Membership

Honorary membership may be granted to any member of the Association whose active participation and long-standing membership in CANN/ACIIN warrants such respect. Honorary membership shall be conferred by a majority vote of the Board of Directors. Honorary members receive lifelong membership in CANN/ACIIN, free of the Association’s usual fee, and are eligible to vote and hold office.

Click here for the Legislation and Bylaws document

2018-2019 Membership Year Honorary Membership inductee: Janice Kenney

2017-2018 Membership year Honorary Membership inductee: Lynn Joseph

CANN Honorary Members by chapter:

Alberta- South

Doris Annear

British Columbia

Anne Wyness

Betty Ross

Geraldine Fitzgerald

Lynn Buller

Suzanne Goode

Nova Scotia

Diane Pottie


Deb Holtom

Lynn Joseph


Audrey Wilson


Juliana Pleines


Karin Buchanan