The Canadian Association of Neuroscience Nurses (CANN) Standards of Practice Working Group developed the current version of our Standards of Practice from June 2019 to August 2021. The CANN Standards of Practice Working Group gratefully acknowledges the Standards of Practice work of previous Task Forces of the Specialization Committee (name changed to Professional Practice in 1998/1999) of CANN in 1980, 1981, 1983, and 1988 and 2007.  

Working Group Members

Sue Kadyschuk, RN, MSN, CNN(C) Working Group Chairperson
Trudy Robertson, RN, MSN, CNN(C)
Jodi Dusik-Sharpe, RN, BN, CNN(C)
Lynn Joseph, RN, MScN, CNN(C)
Linda Mercer, RN, BN, CNN(C)

Previous Specialization Committee/ Professional Practice Chairpersons

1980 – Eileen Edmonds
1981 – Pauline Weldon
1983 – Geraldine Fitzgerald
1988 – Ann Wyness
2008 – Debbie Holtom

Translate »